New Graphic Novels, Comics & Humour

  • Now a Netflix Original Series! For readers eager to dive right into Jeff LeMire's strange sci-fi story, Sweet Tooth the compendium is now available! An inexplicable plague has women giving birth to human-animal hybrid children all over the world. The deer-child Gus is left to fend for himself after his father dies, leaving him with more questions than answers. A cross between Bambi and Cormac McCarthy's The Road, Sweet Tooth follows the innocent journey of a young hybrid boy suddenly thrust out into a world no one can explain. Collects issues #1-40 in a new story-only collection that places the reader directly into the action and doesn't let up until the very last page!

  • The first ever graphic novel adaptation of George Orwell's timeless dystopia

    Winston Smith, an outwardly obedient citizen of Airstrip One, dreams secretly of truth and freedom - but his rebellion will come at a terrible cost. George Orwell's dark masterpiece has enthralled readers for over seventy years. Now the dystopian world of Big Brother, telescreens, the Thought Police and Room 101 is vividly brought to new life in this first ever graphic novel adaptation, illustrated by acclaimed artist Fido Nesti.

  • *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • 35 YEARS IN THE MAKING: THE MOST ANTICIPATED GRAPHIC NOVEL IN RECENT HISTORY

    *A GUARDIAN 'BOOKS OF 2021' PICK*

    The year is 1964.

    Bailey doesn't realize he is about to fulfil his tragic destiny when he walks into a US Army recruitment office. Secretive, damaged, innocent, trying to forget a past and looking for a future, Bobby is the perfect candidate for a secret US government experiment, an unholy continuation of a genetics program that was discovered in Nazi Germany nearly 20 years earlier in the waning days of World War II. Bailey's only ally and protector, Sergeant McFarland, intervenes, which sets off a chain of cascading events that spin out of everyone's control. As the monsters of the title multiply, becoming real and metaphorical, the story reaches a crescendo of moral reckoning.

    A 360-page tour de force of visual storytelling, Monsters' narrative canvas is copious: part familial drama, part thriller, part metaphysical journey, it is an intimate portrait of individuals struggling to reclaim their lives and an epic political odyssey that plays across two generations of American history.

    Monsters is rendered in Barry Windsor-Smith's impeccable pen-and-ink technique, the visual storytelling, with its sensitivity to gesture and composition, the most sophisticated of the artist's career. There are passages of heartbreaking tenderness, of excruciating pain, of redemption and sacrifice, and devastating violence. Monsters is surely one of the most intense graphic novels ever drawn.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The definitive graphic novel adaptation of Dune, the groundbreaking science-fiction classic by Frank Herbert

    Dune, Frank Herbert's epic science-fiction masterpiece set in the far future amidst a sprawling feudal interstellar society, tells the story of Paul Atreides as he and his family accept control of the desert planet Arrakis. A stunning blend of adventure and mysticism, environmentalism, and politics, Dune is a powerful, fanstastical tale that takes an unprecedented look into our universe, and is transformed by the graphic novel format. Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson's adaptation retains the integrity of the original novel, and Raul Allen and Patricia Martin's magnificent illustrations, along with cover art by Bill Sienkiewicz, bring the book to life for a new generation of readers.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • A graphic biography of Katsushika Hokusai - perhaps Japan's most internationally famous historical artist

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The first ever graphic novel version of Animal Farm - a Times Book of the Year 2019

    Animal Farm is the story of what happens when the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master, and how their revolution goes horribly wrong. Now George Orwell's dark, timeless fable has been turned into a graphic novel for the very first time, illustrated in full colour by the renowned Brazilian artist Odyr to bring us a whole new work of art.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • House Of M

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The lands between the coasts are vast, slow to change, and full of hidden magics. The town of Farmington has been destroyed sending an unwitting adventurer and his vulpine companion in search of answers to quell a coming storm that speaks his name. From author SKOTTIE YOUNG (I HATE FAIRYLAND, DEADPOOL) and artist JORGE CORONA (NO. 1 WITH A BULLET, FEATHERS, BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA: OLD MAN JACK) comes the tale of Abel, a young boy who must navigate an old land in order to reconcile his family's history.

    Collects MIDDLEWEST #1-6

  • Book Tour

    Andi Watson

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Enter a world of magic and adventure in this stunning series based on traditional Russian folklore. Collected into a beautiful new paperback edition for the first time!

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.

  • Snapdragon

    Kat Leyh

    A magical realist story about Snap, a young girl who befriends her town's witch and discovers the strange magic within herself.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • We Do Lockdown

    Miriam Elia

    In series 2a of the latest Dung Beetle guide, Mummy, John and Susan go through an indefinite period of self isolation at home during the Lockdown. In this solitary time, the children will be forcibly adapted to the 'new normal', where they have no real life fiends, no purpose, and are conditioned to see their peers as portable germ vessels. Dung Beetle is doing this for the benefit and care of the terminally ill.

  • COMING TO NETFLIX ON JULY 10, 2020 AND STARRING ACADEMY AWARD WINNING ACTOR CHARLIZE THERON AND CHIWETEL EJIOFOR!

    "An action blockbuster with historical tragedy in its bones." -The AV Club
    "Something refreshing and new." -IGN
    Old soldiers never die...and some of them don't even fade away. Cursed with immortality, Andromache of Scythia and her comrades-in-arms ply their trade for those who can find-and afford-their services. But in the 21st century, being immortal is a difficult secret to keep, and when you live long enough, you learn that there are many fates far worse than death.

    Collects the first story arc in the critically acclaimed series by GREG RUCKA and LEANDRO FERNANDEZ, THE OLD GUARD #1-5.
    />

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Witches are real, and they are very, very dangerous. They wear ordinary clothes and have ordinary jobs in ordinary towns and there's nothing they despise more than children. When an eight-year-old boy and his grandmother come face-to-face with the Grand High Witch herself, they may be the only ones who can stop the witches' latest plot!

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Does a poet's heart beat under Donald Trump's brash exterior? This bestseller rearranges his quotes and tweets into hilarious poetry. It's a new word order and a perfect stocking filler

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Paying the Land

    Joe Sacco

    In his first full-length work of journalism in a decade, the 'heir to R. Crumb and Art Spiegelman' (Economist) brings his comics mastery to a story of indigenous North America, resource extraction, and our debt to the natural world

    *A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR*

    The Dene have lived in the vast Mackenzie River Valley since time immemorial, by their account. To the Dene, the land owns them, not the other way around-it is central to their livelihood and their very way of being. But the subarctic Canadian Northwest Territories are also home to valuable natural resources, including oil, gas and diamonds. With mining came jobs and investment-but also road-building, pipelines and toxic waste, which scarred the landscape; and alcohol, drugs, and debt, which deformed a way of life.

    In Paying the Land, Joe Sacco travels the frozen North to reveal a people in conflict over the costs and benefits of development. Resource extraction is only part of Canada's colonial legacy: Sacco recounts the shattering impact of a residential school system that aimed to remove the Indian from the child; the destructive process that drove the Dene from the bush into settlements and turned them into wage labourers; the government land claims stacked against the Dene Nation; and their uphill efforts to revive a wounded culture.

    Against a vast and gorgeous landscape that dwarfs all human scale, Paying the Land lends an ear to trappers and chiefs, activists and priests, telling a sweeping story about money and dependency, loss and culture, with stunning visual detail by one of the greatest comics reporters alive.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • As a child, Charlie Rizzo had been told that his father lost his vision in a hunting accident. It wasn't until Charlie found himself in a jail cell for his petty crimes that he learned the truth. Matt Rizzo was blinded by a shotgun blast to the face while working for the mob.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
empty