Coming Soon / Bientôt disponible

  • James Patterson and Bill Clinton - the 'dream team' (Lee Child) - return with a thriller even more compelling than global number one bestseller The President is Missing.
    ___________________
    Every detail is accurate
    because one of the authors is President Bill Clinton.

    The drama and action never stop
    because the other author is James Patterson.

    ALL PRESIDENTS HAVE NIGHTMARES. THIS ONE IS ABOUT TO COME TRUE.

    Matthew Keating, a one-time Navy SEAL and a former US President, has always defended his family as fiercely as he has his country.

    Now these defences are under attack. And it's personal.

    Keating's teenage daughter, Melanie, has been abducted, turning every parent's deepest fear into a matter of national security.

    As the world watches, Keating embarks on a one-man special-ops mission that tests his strengths: as a leader, a warrior, and a father.

    Because Keating knows that in order to save Melanie's life he will have to put his own on the line . . .
    ___________________
    'A thriller with inside secrets and riveting excitement that only the partnership of Patterson and Clinton could produce.' WALTER ISAACSON, internationally bestselling author

    'Rich with the authenticity only a president can deliver' ROBERT CRAIS, bestselling author of the Elvis Cole series

    'James Patterson, the grand master of American storytelling, is on fire here and Bill Clinton's two terms in the White House give the book an authenticity that, quite frankly, the competition will never come even close to matching.' TONY PARSONS, bestselling author of Your Neighbour's Wife

  • "I LOVED this novel....If you have ever sung along to a hit on the radio, in any decade, then you will devour Mary Jane at 45 rpm." -Nick HornbyAlmost Famous meets Daisy Jones & The Six in this funny, wise, and tender novel about a fourteen-year-old girl's coming of age in 1970s Baltimore, caught between her straight-laced family and the progressive family she nannies for-who happen to be secretly hiding a famous rock star and his movie star wife for the summer.In 1970s Baltimore, fourteen-year-old Mary Jane loves cooking with her mother, singing in her church choir, and enjoying her family's subscription to the Broadway Showtunes of the Month record club. Shy, quiet, and bookish, she's glad when she lands a summer job as a nanny for the daughter of a local doctor. A respectable job, Mary Jane's mother says. In a respectable house. The house may look respectable on the outside, but inside it's a literal and figurative mess: clutter on every surface, Impeachment: Now More Than Ever bumper stickers on the doors, cereal and takeout for dinner. And even more troublesome (were Mary Jane's mother to know, which she does not): the doctor is a psychiatrist who has cleared his summer for one important job-helping a famous rock star dry out. A week after Mary Jane starts, the rock star and his movie star wife move in. Over the course of the summer, Mary Jane introduces her new household to crisply ironed clothes and a family dinner schedule, and has a front-row seat to a liberal world of sex, drugs, and rock and roll (not to mention group therapy). Caught between the lifestyle she's always known and the future she's only just realized is possible, Mary Jane will arrive at September with a new idea about what she wants out of life, and what kind of person she's going to be.

  • Legendary recording artist Billie Eilish shares an intimate inside look at her life - both on and off the stage - in this stunning, photo-filled book.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The first ever graphic novel adaptation of George Orwell's timeless dystopiaWinston Smith, an outwardly obedient citizen of Airstrip One, dreams secretly of truth and freedom - but his rebellion will come at a terrible cost. George Orwell's dark masterpiece has enthralled readers for over seventy years. Now the dystopian world of Big Brother, telescreens, the Thought Police and Room 101 is vividly brought to new life in this first ever graphic novel adaptation, illustrated by acclaimed artist Fido Nesti.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Sooley

    John Grisham

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The moving and gripping new blockbuster novel from international bestseller John Grisham.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • *A younger reader's edition of the number-one bestselling memoir by former first lady of the United States, Michelle Obama. With a new introduction from Mrs Obama herself*What's important is our story, our whole story, including those moments when we feel a little vulnerable . . . Michelle Robinson started life sharing a bedroom with her older brother Craig, in their family's upstairs apartment in her great-aunt's house. Her parents, Fraser and Marian, poured their love and energy into their children. She would go on to become Michelle Obama, the inspirational First Lady of the United States of America.Now adapted for younger readers, with new photographs and a new introduction from Michelle Obama herself, this memoir tells a very personal, and completely inspiring, story of how, through hard work and determination, the girl from the South Side of Chicago built an extraordinary life. A tale of ups and downs, triumphs and failures, this is an incredibly honest account. It will take you from the early years - first kiss, first school, first love - to the wonders of the White House, and the moment Mrs Obama shook hands with the Queen of England.A book to read, share, and talk about with the adults in your life, this is a call to action and compassion, and hope for change in uncertain times, and in a scary world.You'll be inspired to help others, and understand that no one is perfect. Just like Michelle Obama, you too are finding out exactly who you want to be (and, actually, so are the adults in your life).Above all, it is a book to make you think: who are you, and what do you want to become?

  • *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • Whether it's working for free in exchange for 'experience', enduring poor treatment in the name of being 'part of the family', or clocking serious overtime for a good cause, more and more of us are pushed to make sacrifices for the privilege of being able to do work we enjoy. Work Won't Love You Back examines how we all bought into this 'labour of love' myth: the idea that certain work is not really work, and should be done for the sake of passion rather than pay. Through the lives and experiences of various workers-from the unpaid intern and the overworked teacher, to the nonprofit employee, the domestic worker and even the professional athlete-this compelling book reveals how we've all been tricked into a new tyranny of work. Sarah Jaffe argues that understanding the labour of love trap will empower us to work less and demand what our work is worth. Once freed, we can finally figure out what actually gives us joy, pleasure and satisfaction.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Liberte

    Gita Trelease

    The eagerly awaited sequel to the acclaimed Enchantee by Gita Trelease.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • A mindbending new collection of short stories from the unique, internationally acclaimed author of Norwegian Wood and The Wind-up Bird Chronicle.THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER The eight masterly stories in this new collection are all told in the first person by a classic Murakami narrator.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
empty