À propos

Humanity rises to meet a powerful alien threat, in this extraordinary conclusion to Peter F. Hamilton''s Salvation Sequence. This is a high-octane adventure from ''the most powerful imagination in science fiction'' (Ken Follett). Live in hiding - or die for freedom Humanity welcomed the Olyix and their utopian technology. But mankind was tricked. Now these visitors are extracting a terrible price. For two years, the Olyix have laid siege to Earth, harvesting its people for their god. One by one, cities are falling to their devastating weaponry. And while millions have fled to seek refuge in space, others continue to fight an apparently unwinnable war. As Earth''s defeat draws near, a team attempts to infiltrate the Salvation of Life - the Olyix''s arkship. If it succeeds, those chosen will travel to a hidden enclave thousands of light years away. Once there, they must signal its location to future generations, to bring the battle to the enemy. Maybe allies scattered throughout space and time can join forces. Yet in the far future, humanity are still hunted by their ancient adversary. And as forces battle on in the cold reaches of space, hope seems distant indeed . . . The Saints of Salvation is the third and final book in the Salvation Sequence by Peter F. Hamilton. ''A vast, intricate sci-fi showstopper'' - Guardian on Salvation ''Exciting, wildly imaginative and quite possibly Hamilton''s best book to date'' - SFX Magazine on Salvation , 5 stars

  • Auteur(s)

    Peter F. Hamilton

  • Éditeur

    Tor Books

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Support principal


Peter F. Hamilton

Né en 1960 en Angleterre, Peter F. Hamilton a débuté sa carrière d'écrivain en 1987. Il s'est très vite imposé comme l'un des piliers du renouveau de la SF britannique. Mais là où ses amis auteurs exploraient de nouveaux courants, Hamilton a préféré faire revivre l'émerveillement des grandes aventures spatiales chères aux grands auteurs de l'âge d'or : Asimov, Clarke et Heinlein. Dans ce domaine, ses cycles L'Aube de la nuit et L'Étoile de Pandore font référence. Il est le maître incontesté du space opera moderne !